Celebrating my first week of blogging

To blog had been on my mind for quite some time, but I never got around to it. Then last Sunday while watching tv with someone a program was running that I found really boring, so I started surfing on the computer instead and googled about different blogplattforms and how to start blogging and decided to give it a go.

The article I read about blogging said I should pick a topic, and as I am pre menopausal which is a lot on my mind I decided to pick menopause as my topic.  To share my experience of going through pre menopause on my blog.

When googling menopause the first thing to catch my eyes was this:

o-eattolivenottodie-eatholivenottodie-com-there-is-no-such-thing-as-menopause-15890231

And it seems now that the picture above and what it says will actually be taking me and my life in a quite different direction when it comes to writing about pre menopause and menopause to what I had planned when I started the blog a week back.  I didn’t notice when I put up the “There is no menopause picture” their reference to “Eat to LIVE and not to DIE”. I have now briefly looked at their page, and again it seems that according to them everything I am eating is wrong. But if changing my eating habits can give me a new and better health and life then I am willing to give it a go.  On my blog the coming week it will therefore be a post about baby steps I will take to change my life transiting to a mucus free diet.

I did write in the coloum about me that I am overweight. I heavily overweight and this week I will take before pictures to post as a documentation of the changes you can follow me going through on my blog. I will also buy myself a motivational wardrobe to slim into.

I am looking forward to my second week of blogging.

5408ff5106df96df1462603f793526bc_scale190x150

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

